Outstanding Chapters named for 2013

Each year, the alumni association recognizes chapters throughout the state and nation for their continuing dedication to MSU. In February, more than 30 were honored at the annual alumni awards banquet. Gold, silver and bronze cowbells were presented to organizational representatives in appreciation for their service.

Gold chapters include (L-R) Joy Herndon, George-Greene chapter; Sonja Moseley, Atlanta, Ga., chapter; Carol Moss Read, Oktibbeha County chapter; and Jason Snider, Lincoln County chapter.

Silver chapters include (L-R) Fred Carl, East Texas chapter; Sherri Carr Bevis, Hancock County chapter; Lisa Lake, Central Mississippi chapter; and Ford Wall, Lawrence-Jefferson Davis chapter.

Bronze chapters include (L-R) Richard Cannon, Jackson County chapter; Brian Sabourin, Huntsville-Decatur, Ala., chapter; Christie Walters, Covington County chapter; and Todd Bennett, Chickasaw County chapter.